Student Visa USA

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Student Visa USA

Something i've almost completely missed is the Visa process.
    Now i've applied to the school in Us and the contact person there says i will get in to the school. So all good there.
    And my sponsor CSN says that as soon as i send in the paper from the school i will be approved for stundent loans. So all good there.
    So basically it's just the visa process left.
    I know i have to book an appointment and a meeting with the Us embassy in Stockholm.
    But i have no idea how "easy" it is or rather how high the risk is that i get it denied.
    Like my background is as clean as it can be. I don't drink, smoke, drug or even go to parties.
    I have never committed any crime and i think myself that my english is good.
    And i come entirely from Sweden and my religion is Protestantic Christian.

So why all this extra info, yeah well just wondering if anyone here have applied for a student visa to US from any countries basically.
    I don't think there should be any problem with it as my background and my intentions are valid.
    But yeah what do you think?
    Am i as usual just worrying too much?
    Seriously on the last point i'm working on not getting worked up about every single detail, but this is such a life-altering thing that i can't help it. So sorry if anyone is annoyed by my nervousness :P

Actually i think this was the wrong forum, so if anyone could move it i would be very thankful!
    Last edited by Swederica; June 6, 2010, 12:09 PM. Reason: Added the last sentence :)

hmm well a friend of mine is german but lives in new york city and he always has to come to germany once a year to get a new visa and so do his parents. So it seems rather easy to get, theyve obviously never been denied their visa. I wouldnt worry too much, its not like you have to go to ellis island lol
    good luck!!!

Comment