Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Needing some support and Hi, i'm new!

Hi everyone,

I've lurked around these boards for a long time but I finally decided I should make a post and start trying to participate in some discussions.
    I am in a LDR with my dear boyfriend (A) who lives in Finland. I live in Australia.
    We met while I was in Finland as an exchange student, I lived with his family for the first three months and fell head over heels pretty fast
    When I moved families, I told myself I could finally tell him I had a crush on him but it took 5 months and a push from my 3rd Host mum to finally tell him that I liked him! Scariest night of my life! All was well and good in the end though because he liked me too! He told me he loved me just a week later and we were together for 7 weeks before I had to return home. Wow. That SUCKED. My first few months were horrible, not only was I missing him, I missed all my family and my adopted country and just my awesome exchange life.
    Moving on though, I started my senior year and A booked his tickets to see me in his summer. It worked out perfectly, I met him in Sydney and we travvelled for two weeks in my winter break before coming back home. He stayed at my house with my family for 2 months and then had to leave. That goodbye was so much harder because we both knew it would be much longer before we saw each other again. 11 months...

Now he is hoping that he is accepted to do a University Exchange to Melbourne in August 2013 and I am hoping I do well enough in my tests that I get into uni in Melbourne and we will have a whole 7-8 months together, the longest CD period for us ever.