A small light...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

A small light...

Dan and I were looking at bus tickets last night and we actually found some that are less than half of what a plane ticket would cost. Of course it would be a longer travel for him (a little over a day and 1/2) but it really helps the money issue.

Only left to do now is....

Tell my parents about him

-gulp-

Any advice on how to tell them? I've been hiding this for two years...
    Made it official: 12-01-10
    First visit: 3-29-13/4-09-13
    Closed the distance: 07-31-13

Well you probably shouldn't have hid it that long cause they'll be super unhappy about that. You just have to bite the bullet and tell them.

Comment

Two years is pretty long.. I don't know if you had a specific reason for that, but all you can do now is just tell them and say you're sorry you didn't tell them earlier, like snow_girl said. I would do that first before booking the tickets and all! Just in case something might not go according to your plan and all... Good luck! I'm sure they'll be fine with it in the end if you just go about it calmly.

Comment