Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

It's been a while...

Hi Everyone

I know I haven't been around for the past few months. Things here have been C-R-A-Z-Y! Where to begin??

Okay let's get the bad news out of the way first. As some of you know I am chronically ill and disabled. I have been having some issues with blackouts and dizziness and had an MRI which showed some damage to my brain. They don't know what caused it and I have now been diagnosed with Vestibular Dysfunction - an umbrella term that covers all my symptoms. I also found out this past week that I am no longer producing enough oestrogen and therefore may never be able to have my own children. My SO, Scott and I have always planned to have children and this is just devastating to us both. We're now waiting for some more test results to confirm what's going on and if I can have any treatment to help with this. It's been a hard time physically, emotionally and mentally, especially with Scott so far away and no visit in sight just yet.

Now the good news...well kinda good. As you will know Scott and I have been starting to prepare for him to get a fiancé visa so that we can close the distance and be married. Scott had recently moved down to Florida to be closer to his family but couldn't find work there no matter how he tried and we needed a lot of funds to pay for the visa, a wedding and all of that. He found a job, but it was in Kansas (where he'd been living previously) and so now he's moved back up to Kansas and is hoping to have the money together within the next few months. The first plan was for him to be here before the end of the year, but it's now looking like it will be 2014 until he gets here. He doesn't have the funds (or the holiday time) to come visit so we're just holding out until he has the funds.