Things to cook for the two of you . .

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Things to cook for the two of you . .

Im going to stay with my boyfriend in 8weeks ..
    Im not good at cooking but hes going to be working 3nights im there so i thought me having dinner made for when he gets home would be a good idea ..
    Only problem is ive never made a meal before lol ..

Anyone know any simple things to cook? Thank you : )
    ♥ Sarah Louiise ♥

Do you know what kind of food he likes and if he has any food allergies? Just a good thing to know when you are cooking for someone else. =)
    Well, pasta and rice isn't that difficult to make and you can make a pretty easy tomato sauce by using tomatoes and different spices. If you want it really easy you can buy tomatoes on can that is alreay chopped up and just put them on a pan and then add the spices. Fry the meat on a skillet and that shouldn't be so difficult but then again that depends on what kind of meat you have purchased.

The awesome thing about cooking is that you can improvise all you want and sometimes it ends up tasting even better with the things you improvice.

Comment

You can also make him a cake! Even if it's just a box mix. That's what I did. Betty Crocker is a good friend of mine. ... I would also agree with pasta otherwise. I can't cook myself, but pasta I can do.

Comment

I was going to start practicing at home but the food here in London is so different from the food in America ..
        I was going to try chicken but if i don't cook it correctly it will makes us both ill .. Im sure im not that bad lol ..
        I don't think he has any allergies but im glad you mentioned that so i can ask him : ) .. Thank you x
        ♥ Sarah Louiise ♥

Comment

Originally posted by NaNi View Post