Ever wonder...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Ever wonder...

Just wondering if anyone else ever feels like they are waiting around for something that may not work out in the end ....Do you ever wonder if there is someone you are more compatible with closer to you?

There are days I do wonder if anything will become of this since I'm still fairly new to the idea that people who do online relationships actually meet/end up living with the person. It makes me curious to see if actually being there in person would ruin the relationship.

As for the being compatible with someone closer... honestly I never gave it thought. I make guy friends easily because I'm a bit off the wall and not very feminine but none of them are on the same level with me enough to be romantic and really I have no interest in finding out. I held a flame for this man for 7 years even when I had no interest in dating, I can't say I'd ever explore the option of someone in a decent physical vicinity for whatever reason I might have such as finding the distance hard or wanting the novelty of touch.

Comment

Earlier in my relationship, I did think that. But we've been together for almost 2 years now and I don't think like that at all anymore. I know the distance can be hard at times, but me and my boyfriend have plans worked out for relocating.

Comment