Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

how far is long distance?

Hello.

~Just curious really, looking round the forum (I'm a newbie today! ) I've noticed some people think like an hour isn't a LDR because you can see each other every weekend or so, whereas some disagree.

What do you think 'counts' as a LDR?

I'm gonna say 5 hours or more and when you can't see the person every week or so like when it actually takes a long time when you guys see each other.
    I actually get really annoyed when people say "I'm in a long distance relationship" yet they see each other on weekends and are about an hour or 2 away

Comment

Originally posted by JET View Post
      Hello.

~Just curious really, looking round the forum (I'm a newbie today! ) I've noticed some people think like an hour isn't a LDR because you can see each other every weekend or so, whereas some disagree.

What do you think 'counts' as a LDR?
      Hello there! Welcome to LFAD!
      I guess I'm one of those people who thinks an hour away isn't an LDR. To me, this is just my personal opinion, being an hour away from your SO and seeing them every week in my mind dosen't really fit into the LDR box. I know there are plenty of people on here who will disagree with me, but that's the beauty of a forum like this.
      Diverse people with diverse opinions.

Comment

I personally really don't think we should be debating this. If you think you are in a LDR then you are. If that means you're one hour away or 10, I don't care. It's really not up to me or anyone to judge whether someone else is in an LDR or not, especially because this is a support forum. I get extremely annoyed when someone on here says 'Oh but that's not an LDR', because it completely defeats the point of this site.

Comment