Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

My LDR is in danger! Advice needed.

Hello kind Reader,

My name is David and I came here because I need advise on my LDR. I looked on Google for relationship advice but of course LDR relationships are different and I didn't find what I was looking for. So I hope maybe some of you people can give me real good objective advice to a young soul trying to find his way and do the right thing.

So I guess I'd better introduce the situation.
    ---------------

Photos:

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?p...&id=1010130295

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?p...&id=1010130295

My name is David, and my girlfriend is Elena. I am 19 years old, and she is 16. I live in the United States, and she is German.

Stage 1: The meeting

It all started while I was an Exchange student to Germany last year 2009-10 and during the second half of the year I changed families and started attending her school. I met her through a friends friend and there was initially no interest. However we seemed to start hanging out somehow and eventually I realized that she seemed interested. So one day we had watched a movie together and I felt at that moment that the time was right. Right before she was to be picked up by her mom I made a move and simple went in and kissed her. (literally 1 sec before her mom knocked) So that is how it all started on Cinco de Mayo (5/5/2010) in smalltown Germany. We only had 1 3/4 months before I had to leave to return home but it was a blast. We saw eachother almost every day not limited to school. We did everything we could together. The Day came eventually, we knew it was coming, I had told her that I was leaving hundreds of times before we even started dating to try and shake her but that had never worked. She knew full well that this was part of the price of our relationship but she still wanted it! She makes me feel beautiful when I have esteem issues. Alas the last night was beautiful and yet terrible. She must h