Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New to this site & my long distance relationship

Hello!
    i am new to this site, which i found while searching for advice on how to handle an online long distance relationship.
    This is my first one, ever...it's sooooo new to me, and sooo scary and prolly the HARDEST thing i've ever had to do in my LIFE!
    I have Borderline Personality, and being in a long~distance relationship with this kind of personality...well, prolly makes it easier on HIM! lol But it makes it soooo much harder on me!!
    I'm just not sure where to go....what to do...how to handle this relationship.
    We've yet to meet in real life...but we do Skype, cam...and a game similar to Second Life....
    i'm just wondering, as much as i love him with everything i am...is this kind of relationship worth it?
    Annnnd, i guess i'm just looking for some kind of advice on how to KEEP it working.....
    as i stated above, i am new to this kind of relationship...but he has had a virtual long~distance relationship before that lasted 3 years.....
    him and i have been friends since December 2012....and "lovers" for about 8 months....and in our relationship since September 3rd, 2013...
    anyways! hello to everyone! nice to meetcha'! annnnd HELLLLP??!!

P.S
    On a side note....i'm the kind of person, if he would ask me to come to him NOW....i would...i would drop everything and leave everything behind to go be with him.....
    BUT....HE knows this about me...and he is wayyyyyy different than i am, thinking waiting is a smart idea....(and he's prolly right) but i don't WANNA wait.....
    i wanna be with him NOW!
    Last edited by mQQnie; December 29, 2013, 09:02 AM.

As we all say, communication is key in any relationship, but especially LDR. It's crucial to making it work.