Getting nervous...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Getting nervous...

So many people warned me (in a positive way) that 25 was going to be a game changer. Especially for someone who is already finished with the required amount of school needed for their career and already found a good job in their field.
    In September, I moved out on my own, have my own apartment and the job I just mentioned. I'm doing pretty well for myself all things considered... so why now am I already thinking about moving to my SO?

He is in the military and may be moved around himself, I could go with him if I wanted to. I could leave everything I have worked for here and see more of the country I live in as well as others. There's no way I am leaving before next September (I'm a teacher, I would never leave my kids mid-school year) and I would also have to deal with the fact that I have a two year lease on my apartment (Ends Sept 1. 2015), but I am so tempted to go. Terrified, but highly tempted. Having met my SO seven years ago and now having fallen in love with him as an adult... A huge part of me wants to take this leap of faith (many people know me for mostly playing it safe in a good way, I had my masters degree by 24 and neither of my parents have their bachelors) as I am freezing in NYC (the only place I've ever really lived in besides going away for school 1 year), feeling kind of locked down by the destiny I have created for myself with such damn hard work... I think of sunny California and other adventures that I could find in going to my SO.