Fate brought us together.... FINALLY

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Fate brought us together.... FINALLY

This is the quixotic story of how after 7 years, I finally nabbed the man of my dreams. Matt & Elaina together forever!<3

We met in high school. He was a year older, hotter, and definitely out of my league. We really bonded when I met up with him at Joshuafest, which is like a big Christian Woodstock. We had a blast together for the weekend running around and causing problems. We've always been the kind of people to do the most nerve-racking things. Although he confided in me that he was interested in another girl (of course), but I liked him so much already that I wanted to do anything to get in his good graces more, so stupidly I helped him go after this girl. After Joshuafest, we hung out at school a few times, but then I got a boyfriend since Matt was clearly not interested. Matt graduated and moved, and when I graduated I moved to the nearest big city for college, which happened to be out of state, in Northern Nevada.

One magical day, I turned the corner leaving my dormitory and low and behold, the sexiest man ever was ALSO turning the corner. I couldn't believe that we were in the same room! I honestly never thought I was going to see him again. He seemed just as excited. So we exchanged numbers and hung out a few times. Each time we hung out was the best time of my life. I couldn't believe someone could be so fun! We would spend our time playing pool, going off-roading, we'd also try sitting at the slot machines and playing slots to see how long it'd take the attendants to ID us. Always our time was full of exhilaration and fun. So it was completely a blindside when he ended things right before Spring Break. he later told me he felt I was too innocent for him. How insulting! First guys don't want to be with sluts and now I'm not slutty enough? That was infuriating, but I eventually moved on.