Feeling Conflicted

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Feeling Conflicted

Hi all, I'm hoping that you can offer an outside perspective, and was also wondering if anyone had been through the same sort of feelings?

I see that the vast majority of you on here, across the whole age spectrum, seem to absolutely whole-heartedly look forward to closing the distance with a passionate fervour. Here's the problem. While we're not in a position to close the distance at this moment in time, it is getting closer and closer to his first visit here, and I'm starting to wonder more and more whether I am ready for such a serious relationship.

This isn't a wholly new feeling, I initially shut it off as a holiday romance. I am very fortunate that I have a vast amount of opportunities available to me at the moment in the land of education and work. Plus I have been saving money for near on six years now to enable me to do some pretty intensive travel (the trip where I met my guy was a starter to make sure that sort of travel was for me.) I knew that my mind would be pulled elsewhere, constantly seeking new experiences and opportunities. But we hit it off so spectacularly, we couldn't not keep in contact with each other. And I eventually agreed that we would do one visit each, and then discuss where we go from there, it felt like a fair thing to do at the time as we are both so crazy about each other.