Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Running into an emotional barrier... Need advice.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Running into an emotional barrier... Need advice.

Hello Everyone,

I am brand new to LFAD; I actually need advice so I'm going to try and give the necessary details and keep it concise.

I met my boyfriend 8 months ago. It was one of those situations where we immediately knew that we wanted to pursue a relationship. He lives 6 hours from me (400 miles) and initially there was discussion of him moving to Dallas. He realized he wasn't going to be happy moving from family; he was born and raised in Lafayette where they all are. I, however, have moved all my life and currently live hours away from family and many friends. I am fine with that. I can't move to him right now for school reasons. I have looked into every considerable option and it just isn't possible in order for me to finish undergrad in a reasonable time due to particular residency requirements at the campus I would need to go to that has my degree program in Louisiana. Bottom line: I cannot go to Louisiana until May 2017 when I graduate. That is 28 months from now and it will sum up to a total of 3 years long distance dating w/ weekend visits twice a month (minimum).