Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

my parents are looling for a groom and i cant tell them about my so yet!!!!!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

my parents are looling for a groom and i cant tell them about my so yet!!!!!!

I have one crazy problem...i am from india...here parents find our husbands and they are looking for a groom for me!! Since my so hasnt got a job yet telling my parents about him would just disapprove!!! As such they would have many problems with him...he is an engineer and i am a doctor. He is my age...his family isnt well to do as ours and he is somebody i found!! So id rather wait till he atleast has job. Anybody has ny thoughts on how to stall my parents in there groom searching process??? I cant keep rejecting all proposals like this...they are becoming really angry! Help!!!
    And btw...i decided to move to my boyfriends place and get a job there!! Is that a bad idea?? I really want to be near him...

Culturally from somewhere where arrange marriages are not done anymore it is difficult to give any advice here; the same goes for 'class' or 'money' in terms of families to an extent as well

I guess you have to weigh up the pro's and the con's about doing nothing or telling them.

As for the work, if there is work down there, and you want to move in with your BF then go for it I'd say if you are ready for that step, if not maybe move to the area first?

Comment

Is a love marriage completely off the table? Could you talk to one parent to feel out the reactions? Can you ask them to wait another few months because you want to focus on your career for now? If not, can you still meet with the perspective husbands and maybe be friendly but straight forward with them?

Edit: While checking your other threads, i see that you're already planning to move to your SO in a month. Do you plan on telling your parents about that or are you just leaving?