• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

My first LDR ever.

Hey everyone!

Really glad I've found this site!
    I thought it's about time I introduce myself and tell you my story
    I'm very new to the LDR thing, and although I haven't been conversing with this guy for very long, we've both admitted how right it feels.
    Sorry if this is long, i've tried to shorten it down where possible haha.

One month ago, we were both on dating site, I found his profile and sent him a quick message - on the site you have to option to sent pre-written questions etc before actually talking freely.

He responded quite quickly. I was a little reluctant at first, but continued to reply and answer his questions.
    After we'd gotten through those stages, we started talking - A LOT.
    We'd write page long messages to each other every day.

--- We have an 18hour time difference (him in the US and me in AUS), so each time he'd written to me before bed, I'd receive it whilst at work, and would reply a few hours later, for him to read in the morning.

After a week of this, we agreed to exchange emails, as his membership was almost over for the site, and it was easier to email than to have to log in through the site.

From there our messages to each other were even longer. We'd discuss everything from family life, work, how we would want our children raised, our interests/ideas, adventures we wanted to go on.. anything! And conversation would never dry up.
    It was really strange how we had so much in common. I can honestly say I have never met anyone like him. I've made friends with a lot of people in my life, but they've never had the kind of out look of life and opinions/beliefs so extremely similar to mine, let alone have an in-depth conversation about these things.