New to LDR

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New to LDR

I am new to this whole LDR relationship. I met my boyfriend when he moved to NY for a new job. We had our first date and new instantly that we were meant to be together. He went away for work and when he came back he let me know he got promoted AGAIN and was moving back to Seattle where he just moved from. He said he is going to be coming back and forth to NY( where I live) every other week or so so it will be just the same amount of traveling as before but I am just scared. This is the first time in over 5 years where I can be completely myself and he loves me unconditionally. I am 33 and even tho he knows he wants to be with me it is hard for me to deal with all these transitions. Does anybody have the same kind of feelings?

Yes, it is perfectly normal. There might be a bit of adjustment of you are used to mostly close distance relationships. But then again, you might have found somone who is all worth it. And if you see each other several times a month that is considered by most here to be in a lucky spot! Do read up on the threds here and take advice from people who has taken this relationship journey before. Perhaps the joys and frustrations you feel are something some other person felt before, too. Best of luck
    I made love to him only twice, she thought and looked at the man laying asleep beside her. And yet still it is as if we have been together forever, as if he has always known my life, my soul, my body, my light, my pain
    - Paulo Coelho, "Eleven minutes"

"Bız yüzyılın aşkı vardır" - We have dated since Sept. 2013. To see our full story, click here https://members.lovingfromadistance....and-our-visits

Comment