Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Am I more in love?

Hello,

I'm pretty new to this but I've been having some doubts/ feelings recently about my long distance relationship and could do with some help. We are comming up to our 1 year anniversary although I've known him for 4 years now. When we met for me it was an instant connection and in my eyes there hasn't been anyone I've wanted to be with more. Recently I've found that I give a lot whether it's sending sweet cards or texts to random gifts ( I sent him a hot water bottle his house was so cold!) even when we are together I find myself offering to do things and find I rarely get much in return. Around Christmas we had a conversation where I said I wasn't happy in our relationship I felt he was a selfish lover and slightly neglected for the small things I do, it pushed him to try harder and for the Christmas break it was amazing but now we are back at uni and its fallen back into the same routine where he's busy or I have to ask several times for a letter - I don't know if that's just men in general but I feel I'm always making excuses for him and almost having to convince myself it's okay because I know we have this connection when we are together. I just feel I'm the one trying and he thinks it's okay to sit by and receive it all and not give a lot back.

I don't know whether to have the conversation I had a Christmas with him again but i dunno part of me feels if he really loved me he would be trying harder to do the small things.

Any help is greatly appreciated
    Xx

Originally posted by Amelia1 View Post
    Hello,