X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Fighting My Past

Hi everyone,
    [This may be a long read]
    This is my first time doing this, so I am a little unsure with how it works but basically, I would love some advice and help. I need it…

My story: I have had a rough past, and have had depression in the past but I was able to beat it. Due to issues from my past, it meant I have trouble with relationships and I run the moment I start to feel love for that person or if they truly show their love for me. At one point in my past relationship, I ended it because the thoughts wouldn’t stop and it ended up being a huge regret, but I didn’t know at the time that this was down to my illness. We got back together but it didn’t last, even if it went for another few years. I am now with someone whom I have never felt this for anyone before. I truly love this person, and he loves me. Unfortunately, due to the career I want to go into, it means that I am subjected to moving. He lives down south, and for my first job it meant commuting to him for about 3 hours (due to ferries). We ended up making this work so well and it went on for 8 months. I now have an amazing opportunity that’s for the career path I want to work in, however it means 4 hour commute. Surely if I can do the previous one, I can do this, especially if I plan to stay here for only another 4 months. My SO wants me to do this also, and he even said that once he finishes what he needs to do, he can move with me or I move back down if I want to do that. Sounds perfect right?