Not sure about dating?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Not sure about dating?

I'll try to make this as brief as I can. My potential SO and I have been talking for a few months now, almost five months. She knows about my feelings for her (wanting to date her) and she's reciprocated them in the past, yet she's unsure now and so am I. She wouldn't elaborate on why she wasn't sure, and I couldn't tell her about this. The problem is that she has depression and anxiety. There are some good days, but then there are days when she feels sad and suicidal, has panic attacks, or in the worst case scenario, both. Today was one of those really bad days. I guess you could say I feel quite shaken, hearing that someone I care about wants to die. And I know that we haven't known each other for long, yet it doesn't make me feel any less concerned when she says things like this. She was open about her illnesses during the beginning, not off the bat but around the first or second month.