Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Social Media Affection

Hi there,

I'm quite sure that for LDR social media is one of our limited ways to show affection to our loved one. Like giving reaction to FB or IG's posts, posting a picture of both of you.
    Kindly share your thoughts about it
    Is it necessary or annoying? Or do you have something else in mind?

Thank you!

It really depends on your SO's take also on social media. But I find generally people do not appreciate 'oversharing' every little drama or detail of the relationship.

My SO and I don't like sharing our personal problems or venting online. For one thing, I'm a physician in training, and bound to keep plenty of things confidential. However we like sending/tagging each other in posts or links we think the other would like.

Comment

I think it depends on a couple as well.
      Some like sharing it and expressing it a lot, some are more private. I am a private person for example, but if I weren't, I wouldn't care what would others think. Like at all.
      Though, don't forget, too much is too much and no one appreciates that. But some things are just cute and completely up to the people involved.

In my case, our social media affection is limited to liking each others' things and we don't really post often either. However, after meetup I'd gladly share the pictures of us and that's about as far as I'd take it, but again, that's me.

Comment