Looking for some advice for a pretty low point in our relationship

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Looking for some advice for a pretty low point in our relationship

My LDR seems to have taken a huge nosedive recently, and I honestly don't know what to do right now. I guess I'll start from the beginning and give some background on where my LDR has gone.

I've been talking to this girl for 5 years now. I was in my second year in college back then, and she was in her first year. She was in Michigan while I was in San Diego, California. It started with short small talk messages, but eventually we started sending each other really really long emails almost daily. It seemed like we never ran out of things to talk about.

Eventually, we exchanged Skypes and phone numbers and started talking that way. And we did talk regularly through Skype/text and sent each other care packages for about 4 years. Some of the most memorable things we did were me going out to the beach to FaceTime and show her the show her the San Diego sunsets. She really liked that. We seemed to really have a connection.

Last year, around October, she stopped replying to my messages. I didn't know what was going on, but after a month of not hearing from her, I decided it was probably best to move on. But one day in December, I went back to the website where we met, and I saw that she was writing a few blogs that indicated that she's been dealing with a lot of issues and was suffering from a lot of depression. I quickly wrote a really long text to her trying to comfort her, and we started talking again.

This last summer, she decided to come to visit me. And it was honestly the most amazing week I had in so long. I showed her the beaches in California, we went to museums, we cooked together.. It was what I wanted for us for so long, and it was finally happening. On the day before she left, we watched a sunset together and kissed.