I moved to take care of my father and my love of 17 years stayed

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I moved to take care of my father and my love of 17 years stayed

Good morning everyone - this is my first time here - I have been with my boyfriend for 17 years now - I moved from Nevada to Florida to take care of my father - my boyfriend stayed behind - me and my father had a rocky relationship years ago so my father never met my boyfriend - and I miss my boyfriend terribly - I do not know now if I made the right decision - my father is 84 - will be in March - I want my boyfriend to be with me physically here in Florida so bad - I cannot sleep well because I miss him so much - please anyone please give me some advice - I am the one who also took care of my mother in Nevada before she passed away - and my boyfriend supported me thru that tough time in 2006 - I am taking care of my father because I felt that this is the right thing to do - I feel I put my father first before my boyfriend - please anyone please let me know how anyone feels about this or anyone who is going thru this - truly appreciate any advice. Thank you.
    Last edited by bambi1025; February 15, 2017, 08:05 AM.

You are 54 years old.. Cant you just have him move out there??? 17 years and your dad has no clue???
    I will be taking care of my parents sooner than later My SO knows and understands it. My parents have met him and actually love him. We know I will be moving in to make them comfortable when they need us. Make time with your dad. If your relationship has become better, he would probably like to meet your SO, and who knows, maybe they will like each other.

Comment