Help and advice

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Help and advice

Hello this is my first time on here... but just wanted to ask a question..

How do you cope with the long distance during covid? My partner and I are having difficulties at the moment with missing eachother and I think for him hes finding it hard as well. I don't think I help at all becasue I go through stages of happy and then sad and then I go negative (there is alot on the mind at the moment, stress from study, work, business and family..) just alot.. I am trying to be positive so it doesn't affect my relationship. We plan to close the gap end of next year.

Any tips or advice?

Thank you

Hey,

my bf and I are, whenever one of feels like the pressure with Covid is getting too big, trying to talk about it. Telling each other that we miss one another or just sharing our difficulties with it.

But I understand you, I'm also dealing with moods, due to healing from a bad depression. I try to lift my spirits with thinking about the time we spend together before Covid, or just thinking about all the qualities I appreciate about him (his humor, his kindness, empathy etc).

Sometimes we talk about what we want to do, once this chaos is over, but not too often, since it can make the waiting time worse. Most of the time we just talk about our daily lifes, trying to connect deeper through new ways of chatting (sending short videos, photos, voice messages). We even started a game called "Freeze" so whenever you're desperate to see the others face, you just text them that and they have to send a selfie right the moment they read it (can be quiet funny, but also nice, because you can see them both at happy but also struggling moments, which connects you more).

I hope this helped you a bit. Keeping my fingers crossed for both of you.

Jen
    Last edited by Jenshirecat; September 27, 2020, 03:24 PM. Reason: Accidentally sent before finishing

Comment

Hi Jen