Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

first time in LDR and dont know what to do...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

first time in LDR and dont know what to do...

So my bf and I have been together for a year. We went to the same college and stuff, saw each other everyday, etc. The first few months were really rough. He was really distant, we still hung out everyday, but I felt like he wanted to see me when he wanted ( i.e..he would call me at like 7 which would be the first time we talked that day to hang out) like a month into us dating he cheated on me..this girl made a move on him at the bar and he didn't stop it. I forgave him, but was distant for a little when I found out and made it clear that bc he cheated on me, it would give me a right to do the same (i would never cheat, i just wanted him to freak out).

Anyways, after that things got really good. So I graduated from college and he is still down at school finishing his last semester. I am away from home taking on this big internship so we are like 15 hrs apart from one another so that is why we are in a LDR right now. His first relationship was an LDR, but he said that he thought he ruined it because sometimes he would freak out if his then gf wouldn't answer the phone. He said he opened to much up to her and what not and she ended up cheating on him. So I take it that he is afraid to be vulnerable and doesnt want to be overbearing