Married with children and in LDR

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

30+ Married with children and in LDR

Unlike many on this forum, me and.my husband were not in LDR until 2 months ago. We have been married 3 years and gave a 2.5 year old together and we love her very much. I am expecting our second child in September. We have lived together since we started dating and until 2 months ago.
    I had to move to my home country on the other side of the planet and we have to go through family reunification process. I was an international student in the USA when I met my husband and my immigration situation is not typical and simply marrying an American didnt mean I would get to stay. I moved with our daughter and I am expecting as I said. We are looking at being apart for about 1.5-2 years because reunification takes this damn long. At the time of me preparing to move we also sold our house and my husband moved and started a new job which he really loves.
    So right now we are 10 hours time difference apart. When we wake up it is almost midnight his time and he is tired and we barely get to talk. Sometimes we don't. Then when it is time for him to go to work it is our afternoon and he always calls on his way to work but it is a short conversation. When it is his lunch time I put our child to sleep already or she is already asleep so we often dont get to talk during his lunch.