Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Thank God I found this site!..I'm a newbie.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Thank God I found this site!..I'm a newbie.

Hi all. I'm so glad I stumbled across this site. I'm new to the whole message board/forum experience!

Happy Halloween!
    Live.Laugh.Love.ALWAYS.

Ooops, sorry guys. Just realized I should have posted this in the "Introductions" section! I'll catch on eventually.. LOL!
    Live.Laugh.Love.ALWAYS.

Comment

Hello Welcome to the family! and no you don't have to explain that feeling to us as we've all been or still are THERE!
      You will find reading here can be such a big help, and posting for advice is a great way to get advice and another person's perspective!

Everything I know, and anywhere I go, It gets hard but it won't take away my love,
      And when the last one falls, when it's all said and done, It gets hard but it won't take away my love

sigpic

Me without Him is like Son of Beast without the loop.

Comment

Thank you! I can't tell you how long I've been looking for an online group like this. I found a few but they seemed very inactive. This seems like a VERY active site/community!
        Live.Laugh.Love.ALWAYS.

Comment

Welcome first of all. Secondly, plenty who go from CD (close distance) to an LDR have the same problem, even those who've been LD the entire time. But that's what LFAD's for, we give support and ideas so that you CAN keep that spark alive and make it through the distance.

Comment

Hi, and welcome!
            I know perfectly well that your reason for posting this thread's not positive or funny, but I couldn't help but smile a bit when I read it cause your current feelings match mine exactly!