Keeping busy at your SO's place...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Keeping busy at your SO's place...

I don't know if this isn't maybe more of a Closing the Distance-Topic, but I felt that it'd probably fit here better.

The title says it, and I guess I'm not the only one that has come across this problem.

For those of us who are lucky enough to get to spend extended periods of time (2weeks+?) with their SOs:
    How do you spend your time at their place, when they're busy? How do you keep busy?

I studied for one semester in my bf's city so I do have a few friends of my own that I can meet up with, when my bf is busy. But obviously, they too have work/school and aren't always available.
    I usually do some housekeeping and cooking, go shopping (his country is quite cheap for me, so I buy most of my clothes here), take long baths (I only have a shower at home) and one or two weeks are no problem. But I'm going to be here for a about 5 weeks in March/April. I'll have to prepare my bachelor's thesis and do some reading but five weeks just seems a really long time...

Być tam, zawsze tam, gdzie Ty.

When my SO came to visit me in November, it was the first visit where I didn't have vacation, but at least I was allowed to bring my SO with me to classes. (probably mostly because my major is Japanese... and well he is Japanese).
    Then it's my turn this time around when I go to Japan. Because for a week my SO has work training from 8am to 4pm. And have thought about what to do in that time. Especially since it's a different part of Japan (than were he normally lives), so I don't know people there. So far my plan is to once again "play tourist" and spend those hours with sightseeing and shopping. Too bad it's an area I've already been to.
    Maybe I should I start planning soon, since there's no internet in the old dormitory my SO and I have to stay in while he has the training.

Comment