overwhelmed

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

overwhelmed

So i'm new to this form so first off Hi.

I'm looking for advice my boyfriend and I were recently thrown into the long distance relationship thing after being together for 2 years. He's taking some time off from school and I'm already graduated. He's really lost with what to do in life and is taking some time off and thinking of going to Ecuador and volunteering down there (for i dont know how long). My current job is ending so i'm thinking of taking this opportunity to move somewhere and start a new job. I'm thinking somewhere in Canada right now but open to many places.
    I'm very overwhelmed with the idea. Ecuador seems so far away and possibly difficult to communicate depending on what he does. I'm trying to be very supportive but its scary. I have so many fears about him meeting someone new or losing interest in me.
    Is there any advice any of you have?
    Thanks

First of all, welcome to LFAD! =]