Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

How can we make it work

Hello,
    So i'm new to this long distance relationship stuff(last year i thought they could never work because a co-worker of mine went through a bad one). But I meet this girl online acouple weeks ago and we hit it off great. Problem is she lives 6000 miles away. We chatted through email for like a week and a half, now we've been skyping almost everyday.

We'll instant message back and fourth for hours, and when we can we video chat it will be several hours. But the time difference and that were both in college kills from talking a supper ton. Now we started talking last week how we want to meet and everything and started thinking of ideas. But now she's gone in the whole other direction and not sure if we'll be able to this summer. Cause she'd be scared of meeting a stranger and what not. But I know if we continue chatting, we'll become closer when the visit time comes this summer. She says she has strong feelings for me and all. Now considering we live 6000 miles apart, we were either going to meet us here in the US, or in another country or I'll meet her at her country. I'm willing to do anything because I feel we could be some special, we just bound so well(I know its online). Before even meeting her, she was already moving back to the US in a year or so for more schooling.

So is this just a small bump in the road, have you guys had these. What are your guys opinions in what we should do. I know its best to take it slow and all. Also she keeps telling me to keep my options open around me, and not focus on her 100%. But like I told her, no person around me is as great as her. Thanks