Dilemma.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Dilemma.

Ok, so I've been doing long distance for 6 months, and Im at the point where I just wanna be with John. It is killing me emotionally when I'm missing John for like 1-2 weeks, and then he is finally here for 36 hours and I'm so happy, then he goes home again and I start feeling devastated and depressed.

I'm to the point where I wanna spend more time with him, but it's not as easy as it sounds. He works 2 jobs. When he isn't working one he is working the other. He lives with his parents and I have only met them twice, and whenever I am there I am soooooo nervous and shy. Both times I met them John was there. I asked him if there was any way I could go to his place sometime so I am with him longer than just 36hrs. He said I would have to stay at home with his parents.

I just know I'd be soooooo uncomfortable if John was working and I was at home with his parents who I am so shy and nervous around. Normally he works 6 hours at one job and sometimes he goes to the other for a couple hours after working the 6hr shift. If not, he goes on his day off for 3-4 hours.

I just don't know. Itd be nice knowing that I would be with him longer. But on the other hand I wouldnt wanna be alone with his parents when I am so shy, nervous, and quiet around them.

Opinions?

If you are struggling so much and you have the opportunity to see him more often (even if it's just a few hours at a time), it's probably a good idea to at least try it out. It may be uncomfortable at first with his parents, but it's probably not something that you can't overcome if you spend more time with them. Forseeably, you will be with him for the rest of your life right? So, his parents will be your family. Try to see it that way and it might be easier, but don't feel like you have to be rushed into being best friends with them.

Comment