Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Cute closing the distance story (not mine) cake picture included

Hey everyone

I make cakes for a living. Cakes, cupcakes, cookies, candy, etc.
    Well, one of my closest friends' roommates has a boyfriend in Spain (we live in California).
    She's moving to Spain this weekend to be with him.
    They met when she was a foreign exchange student in highschool.
    My friend told me that a common term of endearment for your love is a "half orange".
    So my friend requested that I make a whole orange, and then an orange cut in half shaped cake for her roommates going away party.

I thought that was really cute
    The party was tonight and I wanted to show you guys the cake!
    (feel free to "like" my cake page if you want)

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?f...type=1&theater

That is super cute!

Do you have any idea why they call them a 'half orange'? I've never heard of that before XD

Comment

I have no idea, and I've never heard it before my friend told me, either lol. Maybe it's something like my "other half". I don't know

Comment

I know in France being called a rabbit is a term of endearment so I suppose it's a cultural thing. That's really a cute cake, though.

Comment

A rabbit isn't really that weird, it's basically the same as a bunny and bunny doesn't seem all that weird in English either (does it?)
          In French calling someone "biche", which translates to female deer, is a pet name. It makes me glad me boyfriend isn't French. I don't think I'd like to be called that.
          (But then in Polish it's very common to refer to someone as teddy bear...)
          There's even a Spanish dating site called medianaranja

Anyway, that's a really cute idea and I like how the cake turned out.

Być tam, zawsze tam, gdzie Ty.

Comment

Cute cake! Looks delicious!

Comment

That is an adorable cake!

Comment