Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Making him our first dinner together..... PLEASE help!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Making him our first dinner together..... PLEASE help!

Simple yet flavorful recipes? I want to start with appetizers and end with dessert. I like chicken, cheese, salad, (no pasta or rice please). Can anyone help??

I would like to use chicken and fresh mozzarella cheese..... but I'm stuck

Any suggestions (recipes??)

Thanks!

I'm not good with appetisers, so hopefully other people have suggestions for that As far as the other two go:
    My favourite recipe, by far is asparagus and chicken lasagna. I personally don't follow the amount they suggest in the recipe for mozzarella, I love to pile a lot more on!
    Recipe here!
    Another personal favourite, I like to make gnocchi with chicken, spinach, gorgonzola cream sauce, and pine nuts. I just get packaged gnocchi from the grocery store, boil it for about 2-3 minutes until they start to float in the water. Cook up 1 or 2 chicken breasts in a pan in a bit of extra virgin olive oil, and then slice them up.
    Recipe for gorgonzola cream sauce:
    1 tbsp butter
    1 tbsp flour
    3/4 cup milk or heavy cream (heavy cream makes it a bit more creamy and delicious!)
    Crumbled gorgonzola, to taste.
    Melt the butter in the sauce pan, then add in the flour. Cook that for about 1-2 minutes (it should not turn brown!) and then slowly stir in the milk/cream. Keep stirring it on a medium temperature, and it'll thicken up nicely. Then melt the gorgonzola in it. I like to add a bit, stir it in, give it a taste, add more, etc. to make sure it's not too little or too strong flavour-wise! Then add in a couple handfulls of spinach.