What am I doing?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

What am I doing?

First of all, I am SO glad there is a resource out there like this! So thank you to the creators

Here goes . . I am a female, married with a child. I have an online girlfriend who is over 1500 miles away. My husband is okay with it. She is in an open relationship with her husband as well.

It's really been amazing. We text and IM a lot, and we will be meeting for the first time next month. However, it is very cost prohibitive to do this often. And the big kicker, is, obviously we will never be together one day. She has been dating others inside her marriage for many years, but I'm new to this. Neither of us, obviously, are interested in leaving our husbands for eachother. That's the nature of open relationships..

But what I've been wondering is . . is there any hope for this relationship? I love this girl madly, but after we see each other next month, where does a LDR where you will never be together go? Is there any point in even seeing each other? Are we setting ourselves up for heart ache? Should I be prepared for it all to end after the meeting, when we have nothing to look forward to?

Any advice would be appreciated. I'm so torn . . sometimes I think I should just put an end to it now, before I will be more hurt than I know I eventually will be.

I am sorry, I don't have any advice for you. LDR's are hard but it seems that your situation might be a little harder. I wish you the best of luck!

Comment

I could be wrong, but it sounds more like you are simply in love with two people at the same time, rather than enjoying being in an open marriage. If I were you, with the strong feelings you have, I would probably cancel the meeting. If you're in love, you will get hurt. I've never been in an open relationship, but as I understand it, once your heart is involved, the trouble starts.
      This is just my 2 cents though. I wish I could help.

Comment