This guy won't take a hint...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

This guy won't take a hint...

I don't know what else to do. Sorry this is long, I'm so frustrated.
    There's this guy I used to kind of be friends with in highschool that won't take a hint. I was in a choir with this guy and went on a few choir trips with him (n.b. with about 70 other people, and we hung out with different people) and since then, I've had very minimal contact with him. Saw him once at a party, and once paid him to fix my computer... and that was pretty much it. Mind you, I graduated from highschool in 2005, and that's been twice I've seen him in 6 years. Apparently he had a crush on me in highschool, but again, that was quite a while ago.
    Over the past year, however, he keeps contacting me. I had him on facebook, and when I moved back home and got a new cell phone, I posted my number on facebook (not thinking anything of it, I've done that loads before). He would text me all the time, and to be nice, I texted back a bit, mentioning my SO many times. When my SO came to visit in November last year, he texted me honestly about a dozen times each day (knowing I was with my SO), and I never responded to any of them. After a week of this, my SO was a bit uncomfortable, so I texted him back saying that I wasn't comfortable with how much contact he was trying to have with me.
    He stopped for a while, but then instead of texting me, he'd try to talk to me every time I was online on facebook chat, often inviting me to nudist parties (which I asked him to stop doing) and asking if he could come over. I was very blunt in telling him that we hadn't really been friends to begin with, and I didn't want him to keep contacting me. I blocked him on facebook chat, and then he'd send me a message saying his sister could see me online. So I blocked and deleted him completely, and made it so that his sister couldn't see me online.