Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

So close to reaching that famous happy end...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

So close to reaching that famous happy end...

Yesterday I broke up with my long-distance boyfriend. We have still never actually spoken in person.

The relationship itself lasted almost two months, but we've known each other for over two years. I couldn't handle the commitment, I'm not strong enough. So I ended the big step forward we took.

He's my best friend, and I still love him. But I am in my first year of college, and I can't bear to think of at least another four years living like this. I need somebody to hold me. I hate that I'm not strong enough.

I feel as if I should give up on any remaining hope that our relationship will ever actually come to fruition. He's been there for me through so, so much. I still can't really imagine my future without him. But I don't think I can live for me, right now, if I'm hung up about all of this.

I don't know how I should feel- and I guess that's why I'm posting this. I guess I am also curious to wonder if you guys think I'm making the right decision.

I'm 18, so young, and I have so much ahead of me in life. I shouldn't be worried over something like this. But again, he's my best friend. And that's that.