Starting Careers

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Starting Careers

I'm taking Finals this week and finishing my undergraduate education. I am immediately beginning graduate school and will be all finished Winter 2013. I'm studying accounting and will get my MAcc. I'm also hoping to sit for the CPA. He is 28 and working two full time jobs and he's looking for a full time job in a fire department, he's a certified paramedic. It's most likely I'll have to move to him in Ohio because its so hard to get a job in a fire department and fire licenses are hard to transfer between states. I'll sit for the CPA in Missouri, it has some of the toughest test regulations and that makes it really easy to transfer my license to another state. We always told each other that we would be together after I finished school, we could start out lives together. Even if he doesn't have his full time FD job yet, we would make it work. It was like a goal, just one year to go. And this weekend we just celebrated our one year anniversary (it was a wonderful weekend).