X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Advice please

Hiya,

This is my first time posting...

I have been with my boyfriend for almost a year, known him for 2. We met in halls at University and hit it off really well. We finally told each other at the end of our first year and then began seeing one another. We are long distance over the holidays- the 4 month summer is our longest block. Last summer I flew over to visit him for a couple of weeks.

I'm now feeling like we have a problem. We have just had 3 weeks apart for our Christmas break. In that time I have been really worrying about our relationship. We didn't seem to miss each other as much as we have before and if I am totally honest, where I have felt excited for him to come back at other times, now I just feel nervous. I am worrying about what will happen when Uni is over.

After reading some of the posts on here I know to many people this is nothing at all, just hoping some one can give me some advice. Is it normal to get to feel like you are drifting apart a little when you're away (we have both just had really busy term's at Uni, he is doing his dissertation and I have been on a teaching placement). Any thoughts or advice would be much appreciated.

Love N xx

It is probably just the honeymoon effect slowing down.
    I made love to him only twice, she thought and looked at the man laying asleep beside her. And yet still it is as if we have been together forever, as if he has always known my life, my soul, my body, my light, my pain
    - Paulo Coelho, "Eleven minutes"

"Bız yüzyılın aşkı vardır" - We have dated since Sept. 2013. To see our full story, click here https://members.lovingfromadistance....and-our-visits

Comment

I agree with DC. It does sound like the honeymoon effect is wearing off. I don't think it's anything to worry about.
      "We are beings attracted to the essence of hope, and life is the all encompassing hope that everything can change; that everything can be better."

Comment