Business and Medical...2 Different Worlds

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Business and Medical...2 Different Worlds

So for a little background...my boyfriend is a PreMed student in Washington, DC and I am a Finance student in Ohio. We have been dating for almost 2.5 years with this distance ever since we started dating. We are both seniors, so the real world is fast approaching. He is applying to medical schools, and I have recently accepted a job in Cincinnati. We are both originally from Cincinnati and one of the schools he applied to is University of Cincinnati. We have done LDR since the beginning and have been doing great. The idea of being further away or the situation changing in terms of location has always been too far away to think seriously about. We have gotten use to the fact that I'm in Ohio and he is in DC. The hope has always been that after undergrad we would be in the same city, or at least much closer together.

Now that we are to the point of potentially being closer it has gotten so much harder. I am not that busy with school work since I now have the fulltime job for after graduation. He is super busy though finishing up his lab research, applying to med school, doing interviews. He is so busy that we rarely text or call like we used to. We used to Facetime at least once a week, and it has been a few weeks since we did that. The texting has gone down and I don't know what to do. I try to stay busy with friends and other activities, but the times that I'm alone are worse since he is not there to reply.