Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Is this possible?

Hi everyone,
    I'm new here. I've read a lot of your posts and I notice a lot of you have met through the web. My situation is different and I'm wondering if anyone has had the same experience as myself. I went on a vacation this summer and met an amazing man. I went to Kenya on safari and there was an instant attraction between my and my safari guide. So long story short he is in Kenya and I am in Boston MA. We have spoken every day since I left and its great but it's 7000 miles away! I'm a teacher so just taking off for Africa is not easy and when I could go it is so much more expensive to travel. He is trying to get a visa here but can't really come until march which is off season for safaris. Is anyone in this situation? I spent 10 days with him am I crazy to think we can make this work?

I'm not in this situation... but, here's a whole group (<--click!) of people who are!

PS Welcome to LFAD!

ETA: Most groups aren't very active, but feel free to take a look at who's in the group so you can get a feel for who's in a similar situation and then, if you want, you can talk to them about how they've been handling it.

2016 Goal: Buy a house.
    Progress: Complete!

2017 Goal: Pay off credit card debt
    Progress: Working on it.

Comment

I'm not, but I sort of wanted to say I think this seems like the start of a really sweet love story <3
      And every breath we drew was Hallelujah

Comment