Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Advice flights/plane. Meeting SO for the first time!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Advice flights/plane. Meeting SO for the first time!

So as the title says, we've finally got to the conclusion that we're going to spend 28th of june to the 29th of July 2014 together!

I just have to really talk it through with my parents tomorrow, so we can settle everything and get the tickets, anyway.

I'm going to Rome in March with my school, and that will be my first ever plane flight. So when I'm going to see my SO it will be the 2nd time flying with a plane for me, so I'm slightly nervous as of what to do.

Direct flight wouldn't really be a problem, but I have to change plane once, so I'm not totally sure what to do with that.

So yeah, I'm a flight/plane newbie as you could say so I would really just appreciate some good advice on being on a plane for the first few times as of what to really take care about and so on, I hope you understand.

Thanks

Hej! Ikke så tit man ser andre danskere!

Maybe it would be better with some more specific questions about flying and changing flights. Are there something in particular that you worry about or feel unsure about.?
    I also think you'll feel more at rest after your first flight to Rome. You will realize that taking flights aren't a big deal at all.

Comment

Haha nej! Det er rigtigt nok

Well, I guess the only big issue for me is the change of plane. I have no idea where to go really, but so far I said to myself that I would just go ask the staff and show my ticket so they could show me where to go etc.
      I know that flights aren't such a big deal, but everything is just so confusing and all, but as you say, it will most likely feel better after that flight to Rome.

Comment

Yes after your first flight you'll have a way better feeling of how an airport actually looks like and such and how to navigate them.