Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Desperately need some words of wisdom or support/advice..

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Desperately need some words of wisdom or support/advice..

Hello everyone, I have nowhere else to turn too and I am dire need of some help with my relationship.

A little bit of info about my relationship:
    We have been together for nearly 9 months now.
    I live in Indiana and she lives in Ontario.
    I'm currently a college student finishing up my degrees at the end of the spring semester next year.
    Our plan to be together is for me to get a Canadian Visa and start work up there for us to be together.
    She does not want to move away because she loves her life and Canada and we would be much better off if I were to move up there since I have no debts/loans/extensive bills to pay.
    She's 27, I'm 21.

So my girlfriend (Lauren) and I (Kyle) have been so happy together we tell each other everything have the late night, mushy talks. All of it, you name it. She tells me she wants to get married to me and spend her life with me eventually and I feel the same way for her.
    We only get to see each other when we get time off from work or if we have a long weekend to see each other, but here recently things have been so emotionally devastating on her.
    I just returned from Canada about a two weeks ago, and everything was wonderful with us. No problems, nothing. We loved each others' company and cherished every second we had together.
    But the time span we have inbetween of seeing each other is rather large; About 2-4 months at a time. And we only get to see each other for a couple weeks at a time, or a couple days (Long Weekend).