Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

How to keep hope ?

Hi everyone

So, i wanted to ask you guys how you keep hope, especially when you know that closing the distance is not gonna happen in the next 2-3 yrs.

I am a student in France, my boyfriend is a soon to be doctor in America.
    Although I tried to look for scolarships to study closer to him, is too late, too expensive and too complicated for me to go and become a student there for next year. And then from 2016 to 2018, I'll be in a school in Paris (that's the plan). As for him, his medical degree is not accepted in Europe, so he cannot come and work here.

I went to see him for 3 months January to April. It was great, and now that I'm back, the missing and all is hitting me right in the face.
    I thought I was gonna be strong like the first time (we were separated July to December last year), but it's just been 3 weeks and I feel like I'm becoming more and more hopeless and annoying.
    Everytime we skype (every other day) I find my self sad and whining cause I don't know when we're gonna see each other again, when we'll be closing the distance, etc.
    I always put pressure on him, asking him to give me answers that he doesn't have. He's such a good and loving person, always trying to make me smile and forget about the long distance pain. But most of the time, I look at him angrily cause I feel like he's not taking my pain seriouslty, he's making fun of me, or he doesn't understant cause he doesn't care. I put some much pressure on him, even though I know it's not a good solution.