Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

How often do you talk?

Hey all,

it is my first time in a LDR and I was wondering how often you guys usually talk in a day/week?
    Do you skype/facetime daily or just chat or text?

Do you ever run out of things to talk about? If so, what do you do then?

Thanks for all your input

We usually talk on text every day, and on Skype 5-6 times a week (some days we are just too tired). We only have 1 hour time difference.

Sure we run out of things to talk about. But we don't just talk, we do lots of other things. I like to take skype with me, if he has free time at work I can "take him in my pocket" to the nearest park and Skype from there. I find it is not exactly that Skyping gets boring, but we can be tired (often Skype late at night, after his job and possably part time job) or upset over the distance and that can stifle the flow of the talk. Sometimes we just have fun with each other. He likes to show me the cat and tell me stores of how much the cat misses me. We talk about our daily lives and our plans. Sometimes we defer into politics or meaning of life and heavy stuff like that. Sometimes it is just what is the weather like there (usually colder where I am). Sometimes very intersting things have happened on his end or mine, and we talk about that. In the past, I used the 100 questions for lovers, but right now I don't want to get to know him better, just keep our spirits up
    I made love to him only twice, she thought and looked at the man laying asleep beside her. And yet still it is as if we have been together forever, as if he has always known my life, my soul, my body, my light, my pain
    - Paulo Coelho, "Eleven minutes"

"Bız yüzyılın aşkı vardır" - We have dated since Sept. 2013. To see our full story, click here https://members.lovingfromadistance....and-our-visits

Comment