Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Overthinking, miscommunication and the rollercoaster ride that is the LDR :)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Overthinking, miscommunication and the rollercoaster ride that is the LDR :)

Hello all,

I guess I was just wanting some feedback or support at this time

My guy and I have been talking now since August 2015. It didn't start out as a LDR - we simply met on a language exchange site and the relationship grew from there. We talk every single day (unless one of us has no internet connection if we are away etc). By October we knew and admitted that we had strong feelings for each other. He is a sweetheart and I have never felt so matched with someone before.

We usually talk on the phone in the morning, and the night, and chat throughout the evenings. Our time difference is 10hrs, so that can make it interesting! He calls me between meetings at work (during my evening he is at work). He calls me on his way home. We would average 2-3 phonecalls on most days (10miins - 1hr depending). He makes time for me.

We have not met yet but our first meeting is in 6 weeks...he will be coming here, ticket and visa is done, and we are both very excited.