Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Feeling the Stress, but determined to Continue

Hi All
    It's my first time on this forum so just wanted to say hi and that I'm glad I found you. Being in a LDR is certainly not easy, so it's nice to know there are plenty of you out there in the same or similar boat as I am.
    I've been in an LDR for about 2 years now. I'm Australian, he's American. We met online and just clicked. He's a great conversationalist, and with his wit, charm and personality, he drew me in almost immediately.
    We met about 5 years ago, but have only become serious in the last 2 years. We have now met in person a total of 4 times, with our first meeting being on neutral ground in Europe. He has come to visit me twice and I have been to Philadelphia once to see him.
    We don't intend to be in an LDR forever though and we are currently exploring options for me to move to the US in 2019.
    It's hard sometimes, as I miss him terribly. Our most recent time together was spent here in Australia only a month ago. And although it has been hard to separate from him after our previous trips together, this time was definitely the hardest.
    I really struggle sometimes to deal with it all, the emotion of being apart and just the general frustration of the situation, but I am determined to continue. I love him and I know he loves me, so for me, that is what is getting me through.
    Thanks for reading. I hope to hear from anyone who is in a similar situation. Please don't hesitate to message me if you want to tell me your story, or if it is just to laugh/cry/vent/complain/etc etc. 😆
    Cheers guys!

Welcome to the forum!! LDR's are certainly an emotional rollercoaster, and having that determination will make things easier in the long run

I understand where you're coming from too...sometimes for me it's way too hard to go back to being in an LDR after visiting my gf/when she visits me

Comment

Hi guys,