I just don't know what to do

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I just don't know what to do

Hi guys so my story is i have been an exchange student in the states for a year in it i met the most amazing girl ever and we started dating for almost 6 months we had such amazing memories and she's just amazing sadly tho i had to go back home due to the nature of my program we talked about how i will leave and i promised her i'll be back next summer to visit her.
    she's been into a long distance relationship that ended because her partner was cheating on her and she said she's willing to do it again because our relationship is worth it.
    i have been home for 3 months and it was going "fine" we face time all the time we text all the time but then she had some major problems where she lost her scholarship and had to leave her college and go back to her home town and work it was a really rough time and i was doing my best to be understanding and supportive.
    now she's working full time the time zones aren't helping too we get a few hours to talk but recently she's been avoiding me and replying to my texts in the simplest way to possible today was the breaking point she's been telling how she's thinking about ending this because it's easier to wait she said that she loves me but i'm in love with her and she's afraid of not loving me the same i just don't know what to do i told her that we should take some time and space from each other and think before making any decisions we may regret i just don't know what to do guys

Losing a scholarship and now working is something she’ll have to adjust to. She might just need some time to re-evaluate things. Maybe she needs a little space.

Comment

i suggested taking a break and she liked the idea saying that i know what i want meaning continue the relationship till next summer where i'll visit her and she still not sure what to do...i guess all i can do now is wait and hope for the best

Comment

Good luck