Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Nevermets - Am I the only one? Please tell me I'm not crazy!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Nevermets - Am I the only one? Please tell me I'm not crazy!

Hey guys! This is my first time posting. I Googled LDR because i felt i really needed someone to talk to about this.
    I'm a 25 yo radio host from Portugal and I always thought I had my feet right on the ground (portugueses expression do you use this? Means we are rational). So I have NEVER though I was going to be on this situation.
    I met Kevin (USA) through a college friend. She is her portuguese cousin (he has double nationality also)! She posted a pictured of Them on instagram and i Found him so cute I added him! Just to see more. Just that!
    And then... We started talking. And talking. And talking... I feel in love with a guy I havent ever met! Is this possible??
    We are not girlfriend and boyfriend (yet?) but we treat each other like that.
    If it all goes ok he is going to meet me in December cause he has family here.
    But this sounds too much crazy and I need some support. Is this possible? Should I forget this? He is always on my mind.
    Please... Please help.
    Thank you guys!

Hi and welcome. No you are not the only one. We’ve had members on here that have gone 3-5 years before they had their first meet up. It’s not uncommon to feel the way Yu do before meeting either.

Comment