Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I'm so desperate about my partner...

Hey guys,
    it's not that far ago when we confessed to each other with my partner. He's older than me and works, while I'm a university student. We don't live that far from each other and we met in a game, I support him with his problems and so... Well, the thing is that something bothers me for some time.

I thought that he's addicted in games, but he claims he isn't. Though, whenever he plays a game, it feels like he prioritizes them over me. We already argued about this before, but his answer was that he doesn't prioritize them and he has 2 displays after all, so he can see easily, if someone wrote him. I understand it when he plays with a real friend or he's in some match... But now? He plays a solo game and his reply takes hours. Seriously... I don't wanna start next argue again about this, but it makes me so mad and I'm losing my patience...

Don't misunderstand me, I give him his freedom, I don't spam him, I don't rush things, I don't need his reply in a second, I don't mind that he plays something, I wanna him to be happy, but he got two damn screens and can't stop the game just to reply me for more than a hour? What I mind is that he prioritizes the game over me. I don't consider playing as being busy. For me being busy is when you do real duties, not playing. When I play something, I prioritize him over the game... I like him very much and I don't wanna lose him, but lately I feel like...does it even worth to be with him...

I remember when he wrote me about a girl he used to like and she used to nonstop spam him and disturb his life with it, but when I asked him "Why didn't you just go offline or reply later?" and his answer was "I would feel bad for it and you know how things are when you like someone." So am I not that important to him? Or how am I supposed to understand it... He doesn't even bother to write as first, I'm mostly the one, who writes...