Big Dilemma!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Big Dilemma!

Hi everyone, (I'll try not to ramble and I'll break the text up so that it's easier to read)

So I've been in an LDR for coming up for 2 years on Sunday. I met him for the first time in person in June and we got engaged. So the issue recently is that we haven't been talking as much as I'd like for the past few months. There has been other times where we haven't talked much in the past. The recent reason was due to a family member of his passing away which happened in September and then since then there has been weeks where we haven't spoken. I understand that he was hurting but it's hard going a long time without talking and not knowing what's going on. It makes me extremely sad and it's hard to carry on when I feel like this. I'm in my last year of uni and sometimes I just want to cry and not do my work. I've tried to explain how it's hard for me but I think he thinks that I'm being harsh and not understanding. But it's not just the passing of his family member, sometimes he's busy working and we don't get to talk. For me I need more time with my loved one. It's like I'm a flower that needs watering. I'm not a cactus.

I love him so much so much. I have all the memories of our trip. I only want him. And I'm so confused. Am I being unreasonable? I feel like I'm going insane. I'm so confused. He says that when we're together it will be easier. But how do I know that? How do I know he will open up to me when things go wrong or that he'll message me when he travels? Should I just accept the time that he can give to me and wait till we can be together or should I realise that he doesn't have enough time for me and let him go? I'm so sad I just don't know what to do. I need your advice guys! Thank you!

Is he still keeping basic communication with you, even if it's just good morning, goodnight, etc?