Corona needs to end.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Corona needs to end.

I’ve never done this before, but reading some of the messages helps me a bit and I felt like sharing my story.

Im Dutch and I lived for the last two years on a working holiday visa in Australia. My plan was not to stay there initially but just 6 months before my visa ended I met the love of my life... I think I’ve never been so much in love before in life.
    I’ve been in longer relationships before but nothing felt like this. And he says the exact same things to me and that he feels the same way.
    I was thinking to go to New Zealand for a year but ofcourse I didn’t want to go anymore and he didn’t want me to leave. So i had decided to go study in Australia.
    I already had booked my flight to go home to see my family when my visa was ending. So decided to go home for a bit and then just go back to my love... but then Corona came just one week after I had arrived...

And now 5 months later I am still here...

It is hell... after been back thrown into your old life again where you don’t want to be, and away from your love...

I have barely no words...

I don’t want to be very dramatic, I know there are so much worse things in the world! Seriously... I really can’t complain to much.

But... it’s been very hard

Thank god me and my boyfriend are going very well
    We talk every day.. we send a lot videos to eachother.
    Its just very very hard not knowing when I could get back.

If I just had a date... I could work to it but not knowing is killing me.

I try to be positive and think how good we are stil and that if we survive this we will be such a strong couple!

Like most of you saying the constant fear that it will not work out, or that he find someone else or many other fears is contant in my mind.

I just want to know are there still more couples that are dealing with the not knowing when we will see eachother ?